Staff Directory

GENERAL (858) 534-4037

AQUATICS

  • Denny Harper - Aquatics Director - (858) 534-6037 dlharper@ucsd.edu
  • Jason Dillon - Associate Director - (858) 534-6036 jdillon@ucsd.edu
  • Canyonview Aquatic Center – (858) 534-6034
  • Aquatics Programs Information – (858) 534-6034

BUSINESS OFFICE

CUSTODIAL & FIELD OPERATIONS

FACILITY & EVENT OPERATIONS

  • Ben Rowe - Assistant Director of Scheduling and Events - (858) 534-5701 browe@ucsd.edu
  • Marc Beasley - Senior Public Events Manager - (858) 822-2401 mabeasley@ucsd.edu
  • Andrew Christensen – Event Specialist – (858) 822-0534  anchristensen@ucsd.edu
  • Frank Hinojos Acosta – Event Coordinator – (858) 534-2397 fhinojos@ucsd.edu
  • Zelda McLeish - Scheduling Manager - (858) 534-5667 zmcleish@ucsd.edu
  • Cassey Marsh - Scheduling Coordinator - (858) 534-8498 clmarsh@ucsd.edu
  • Cary Landt - Main Gym Manager - (858) 534-4036 clandt@ucsd.edu
  • Isaac Brandl - Recreation Experience Coordinator - (858) 534-8142 ibrandl@ucsd.edu
  • Jeff Milton - Weight Room Director - (858) 534-3189 jmilton@ucsd.edu
  • Abel Reyes - Lead Building Maintenance Worker abreyes@ucsd.edu
  • April Hankinson - Lead Building Maintenance Worker ahankinson@ucsd.edu
  • Mark Potter – Equipment Tech – (858) 534-1016 mpotter@ucsd.edu
  • RIMAC Sales & Customer Service – (858) 534-43557 / 43570
  • Main Gym Access Desk – (858) 822-4815

FITLIFE

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

INTRAMURAL SPORTS

MAINTENANCE

  • Jeff Borden - Assistant Director of Facilities Management - (858) 822-5419 jborden@ucsd.edu
  • Robert Patty - Lead Maintenance Mechanic, Canyonview Pool - (858) 534-6035 rpatty@ucsd.edu
  • Luis Sierra - Lead Maintenance Mechanic, Canyonview Pool - (858) 534-8495 lsierra@ucsd.edu
  • Derreck Jones - Maintenance Mechanic - (858) 534-7884 djones@ucsd.edu
  • Angel Hernandez - Maintenance Mechanic - (858) 534-6035 alh01@ucsd.edu
  • Cruz Nunez - Maintenance Mechanic - (858) 534-6035 cnunezmartinez@ucsd.edu

MARKETING

MASTERS SWIM

  • Ron “Sickie” Marcikic - Masters Director - (858) 534-8124 sickie@ucsd.edu

MISSION BAY AQUATIC CENTER

  • Mission Bay Aquatic Center – (858) 488-1000
  • Kevin Straw - MBAC Director

OUTBACK ADVENTURES

  • Tom Rottler - Outback Adventures Director - (858) 534-9098 trottler@ucsd.edu
  • Simon Teale - Outdoor Leadership Coordinator - (858) 534-3534 steale@ucsd.edu
  • Denise Ouellette - Challenge Course Coordinator douellette@ucsd.edu
  • Outback Adventures outback@ucsd.edu
  • Climbing Center Climbing Gym – (858) 822-1996
  • Trips, Classes and Group Adventures – (858) 534-3534
  • Challenge Course Office – (858) 822-3558
  • Climbing Center Office – (858) 534-9665
  • Outdoor Gear Rental Shop – (858) 534-0684

REC CLASSES

RETAIL OPERATIONS

SPORTS CLUBS