Contact

 

General

RIMAC Reception Desk (858) 534-4037

Administration

Dave Koch
Director of Recreation
dkoch@ucsd.edu
Matt Adams
Assoc. Director/Ops/Informal Rec
madams@ucsd.edu

 

Aquatics

Denny Harper
Aquatics Director
dlharper@ucsd.edu
Jason Dillon
Assoc. Aquatics Director
jdillon@ucsd.edu

Business Office

Greg Spire
Business Office Director
gspire@ucsd.edu
Leanne Mc Carthy
HR Coordinator
lemccarthy@ucsd.edu
Tami Arashiro
Payroll/Fiscal Assistant
tarashiro@ucsd.edu
Ann Luc
Fiscal Assistant
aqluc@ucsd.edu
smarcilla@ucsd.edu

 

 

 

Suzanne Marcilla
Fiscal Assistant              

FitLife

Alexia Cervantes
FitLife Director
alexia@ucsd.edu
Terri Dowie
Assoc. FitLife Director
tdowie@ucsd.edu
Jonna Haupu
WorkStrong Coordinator
jhaupu@ucsd.edu
Irma Jimenez
FitLife Occupational Coordinator
iljimenez@ucsd.edu
Lauren Labagh
FitLife Mobile/HS Wellness Coordinator
llabagh@ucsd.edu
Prashila Mistry
Dietitian
psmistry@ucsd.edu

Informal Recreation

Jeff Milton
Weight Room Director
jmilton@ucsd.edu
John Gaines
Equipment Maintenance Manager
jgaines@ucsd.edu
Joel Goetzinger
Equipment Room Manager
jgoetzinger@ucsd.edu

Intramural Sports

Matt Adams
Supervisor of Intramural Sports       
Allison Lane
Asst. Director of Intramural Sports
allane@ucsd.edu

Masters Sports Programs

Ron "Sickie" Marcikic
Masters Director/Swimming Head Coach
sickie@ucsd.edu
Terry Martin
Running/Racing and Triathlon Head Coach
tpmartin@ucsd.edu

Mission Bay Aquatic Center

General (858) 488-1000
Kevin Straw
Mission Bay Aquatic Center Director
MBACdirector@ucsd.edu
Kevin Waldick
MBAC Assistant Director
MBACprograms@ucsd.edu
Justin Baar
MBAC Instructional Supervisor
MBACinstruction@ucsd.edu

Operations

Eric Green
Computer Systems
ebgreen@ucsd.edu
Jan Stamm
Marketing Director
jstamm@ucsd.edu

Outback Adventures

Tom Rottler
Director of Outback Adventures
trottler@ucsd.edu
Simon Teale
Outdoor Leadership Coordinator
steale@ucsd.edu
Tom Rottler
Challenge Course and Climbing Center Coordinator
trottler@ucsd.edu
Isaac Brandl
Surf Shop and Rental Manager
ibrandl@ucsd.edu

Rec Classes

Judy White
Director of Rec Classes
jcwhite@ucsd.edu
Laurel Dean
Associate Director of Rec Classes
ldean@ucsd.edu
Clayton Claiborn
Aquatics/ Surf Director
cclaiborn@ucsd.edu

 

Katie Shaw
Gymnastics/Dance Director
rclasses@ucsd.edu
Ben Brickley
Camps/Workshops Director
bbrickley@ucsd.edu
Alfonso Gomez
Martial Arts Director
aegomez@ucsd.edu


 

Sales/Customer Service

Jasper Giammarinaro
Sales/Customer Service Manager
jasper@ucsd.edu
An Le
Sales
anle@ucsd.edu

Sports & Recreation Clubs

Elisabeth Henry
Director of Sports Clubs
eshenry@ucsd.edu
Noah Kramer
Assc. Director of Sports Clubs
nkramer@ucsd.edu
Carolyn Dart
Sports Clubs Athletic Trainer
cdartt@ucsd.edu
Lauren Briley
Sports Clubs Athletic Trainer
lbriley@ucsd.edu

Recreation Connect

Recreation News

  1. Zumbamania! Created (Dec 10)

    Friday, Feb 6, 7-9pm, Main Gym. FREE 90 minute Zumba class. Show your support and wear red while you dance your booty off for a cause! 

  2. Climb for Free Week Created (Dec 10)

    Monday-Friday, Jan 5-9, Outback Climbing Center @ Canyonview. Meet new people and climb for FREE! It's on the house (rental equipment IS included). 

  3. Intro to Harmonica Created (Dec 10)

    Saturday, Feb 7, 11am-12:30pm. In this quick & dirty hands-on workshop learn the basics of playing the "harp" and pick up some starter tunes to entertain your friends. 

     

  4. Superbowl a la Mexicana Created (Dec 10)

    Monday, January 26, 5-7pm. Learn to make easy Mexican sides like Mexican rice, Poblano rajas and great salsa for dipping. Just in time for Super Bowl festivities! Register here. 

     

  5. FitLife Personal Session Gift Certificates Created (Dec 10)

    Trying to find the perfect gift for your suitemate, colleague or friend? FitLife offers Personal Session gift certificates perfect for the holiday season. Gift certificates can be purchased at the RIMAC Sales Desk for Private Massage, Personal Pilates and Nutrition Counseling. 

     

  6. Masters Beginners Triathlon Clinic Created (Dec 4)

    If one of your New Year’s fitness goals includes completing a triathlon, make a plan to train and succeed by joining UCSD Masters Sports Beginners' Triathlon Clinic. The 12-week program is under the direction of our Head Triathlon Coach, Terry Martin, a 9-time Hawaii Ironman competitor and participant in over 200 triathlons.All training is on campus and includes swimming workouts at Canyonview Pool, running workouts at the North Campus Track and triathlon turbo bike training.Register now! For more information, email Terry Martin at tpmartin@ucsd.edu.

  7. Outback Climbing Center Created (May 23)

    Open to students, staff, faculty and community for drop-in climbing, membership and private rentals. Click here for more info!

Emergency Preparedness      Disability Resources      Diversity Matters


UC San Diego, 9500 Gilman Dr., La Jolla, CA 92093
Copyright ©2008 Regents of the University of California . All rights reserved. | Terms & Conditions
Search
Employment
Maps
Contact



Small UCSD Logo