Contact

 

General

RIMAC Reception Desk (858) 534-4037

Administration

Dave Koch
Director of Recreation
dkoch@ucsd.edu
Matt Adams
Assoc. Director/Ops/Informal Rec
madams@ucsd.edu
Jennifer Gasner
Executive Assistant
jgasner@ucsd.edu

Aquatics

Denny Harper
Aquatics Director
dlharper@ucsd.edu
Jason Dillon
Assoc. Aquatics Director
jdillon@ucsd.edu

Business Office

Greg Spire
Business Office Director
tba
Greg Spire
HR Coordinator
gspire@ucsd.edu
Tami Arashiro
Payroll/Fiscal Assistant
tarashiro@ucsd.edu
Ann Luc
Fiscal Assistant
aqluc@ucsd.edu

FitLife

Alexia Cervantes
FitLife Director
alexia@ucsd.edu
Terri Dowie
Assoc. FitLife Director
tdowie@ucsd.edu
Jonna Haupu
WorkStrong Coordinator
jhaupu@ucsd.edu
Irma Jimenez
FitLife Occupational Coordinator
iljimenez@ucsd.edu
Lauren Labagh
FitLife Fitness Coordinator
llabagh@ucsd.edu

Informal Recreation

Jeff Milton
Weight Room Director
jmilton@ucsd.edu
John Gaines
Equipment Maintenance Manager
jgaines@ucsd.edu
Joel Goetzinger
Equipment Room Manager
jgoetzinger@ucsd.edu

Intramural Sports

Matt Adams
Supervisor of Intramural Sports       
Allison Lane
Asst. Director of Intramural Sports
allane@ucsd.edu

Masters Sports Programs

Ron "Sickie" Marcikic
Masters Director/Swimming Head Coach
sickie@ucsd.edu
Terry Martin
Running/Racing and Triathlon Head Coach
tpmartin@ucsd.edu

Mission Bay Aquatic Center

General (858) 488-1000
Kevin Straw
Mission Bay Aquatic Center Director
MBACdirector@ucsd.edu
Kevin Waldick
MBAC Assistant Director
MBACprograms@ucsd.edu
Justin Baar
MBAC Instructional Supervisor
MBACinstruction@ucsd.edu

Operations

Eric Green
Computer Systems
ebgreen@ucsd.edu
Jan Stamm
Marketing Director
jstamm@ucsd.edu

Outback Adventures

Tom Rottler
Director of Outback Adventures
trottler@ucsd.edu
Simon Teale
Outdoor Leadership Coordinator
steale@ucsd.edu
Tom Rottler
Challenge Course and Climbing Center Coordinator
trottler@ucsd.edu
Isaac Brandl
Surf Shop and Rental Manager
ibrandl@ucsd.edu

Rec Classes

Judy White
Director of Rec Classes
jcwhite@ucsd.edu
Laurel Dean
Associate Director of Rec Classes
ldean@ucsd.edu
Clayton Claiborn
Aquatics/ Surf Director
cclaiborn@ucsd.edu

 

Katie Shaw
Gymnastics/Dance Director
rclasses@ucsd.edu
Trish Dorman
Camps/Workshops Director
pdorman@ucsd.edu
Alfonso Gomez
Martial Arts Director
aegomez@ucsd.edu


 

Sales/Customer Service

Glenn Inigo
Sales/Customer Service Manager
ginigo@ucsd.edu
An Le
Sales
anle@ucsd.edu

Sports & Recreation Clubs

Elisabeth Henry
Director of Sports Clubs
eshenry@ucsd.edu
Noah Kramer
Assc. Director of Sports Clubs
nkramer@ucsd.edu
Carolyn Dart
Sports Clubs Athletic Trainer
cdartt@ucsd.edu
Lauren Briley
Sports Clubs Athletic Trainer
lbriley@ucsd.edu

Recreation Connect

Recreation News

  1. 3rd Annual SAAM 3K Created (Apr 3)

    Thursday, April 17, 6:30pm
    Help raise awareness about sexual assault at this 3rd annual Sexual Assult Awareness Month (SAAM) event! Register here.

  2. Triton 5K Prep Running Program Created (Mar 25)

    Get ready for the Triton 5k this fall with a great group of coaches and runners. The program begins Monday, March 31, and id open to all ability levels. You'll be in great shape for the Triton 5k, the campus event that raises money for scholarships for UCSD students. More info here

  3. Massage 101 Created (Feb 26)

    Saturday, 9am-1pm, April 26. Learn the basic massage techniques in this 4 hour workshop. Massage has been shown to reduce blood pressure, lower heart rate, reduce inflamation, relieve stress and anxiety and more. Register here.

  4. Foam Rolling Workshop Created (Feb 26)

    Wednesday 6-7pm, April 30. This workout will teach you how to MOVE BETTER. Not just for fitness buffs, those with desk jobs whom are sitting all day long are have similar mobility problems, most commonly in the thoracic spine and hips. Immobility decreases our quality of movement. The two hour workshop will cover the three major areas of the body that typically need the most help from a mobility perspective. Register here.

  5. Tamale Making Created (Feb 26)

    Monday, April 21, 5-7pm.  Learn the art of traditional tamale making and come prepared to taste test a delicious array of tamales.  Register here.

  6. Underwater Basketweaving Created (Feb 26)

    Saturday, April 26, 9:30am- 11am.

    Learn how to make a basket underwaer while sitting in the spa - receive a diploma for your efforts! Register here.

  7. Beginning Guitar Created (Feb 26)

    Tuesdays, April 8 - May 27, 6-7pm, $32/$42
    Get your frets on in this fun and informative class.  Unlock the secrets of guitar with an introduction to theory, a good jump on chords and fingering and lots of tune making. Register here.

  8. Outback Climbing Center Created (May 23)

    Open to students, staff, faculty and community for drop-in climbing, membership and private rentals. Click here for more info!

  9. Odyssey Ropes Course Updated (May 23)

    Our new Odyssey Ropes Course offers the chance to problem solve and overcome obstacles as a team - 40 feet above the ground! Click here for more info!

Emergency Preparedness      Persons with Disabilities      Diversity Matters


UC San Diego, 9500 Gilman Dr., La Jolla, CA 92093
Copyright ©2008 Regents of the University of California . All rights reserved. | Terms & Conditions
Search
Employment
Maps
Contact



Small UCSD Logo