Contact

 

General

RIMAC Reception Desk (858) 534-4037

Administration

Dave Koch
Director of Recreation
dkoch@ucsd.edu
Matt Adams
Assoc. Director/Ops/Informal Rec
madams@ucsd.edu
Jennifer Gasner
Executive Assistant
jgasner@ucsd.edu

Aquatics

Denny Harper
Aquatics Director
dlharper@ucsd.edu
Jason Dillon
Assoc. Aquatics Director
jdillon@ucsd.edu

Business Office

Greg Spire
Business Office Director
gspire@ucsd.edu
Leanne Mc Carthy
HR Coordinator
lemccarthy@ucsd.edu
Tami Arashiro
Payroll/Fiscal Assistant
tarashiro@ucsd.edu
Ann Luc
Fiscal Assistant
aqluc@ucsd.edu

FitLife

Alexia Cervantes
FitLife Director
alexia@ucsd.edu
Terri Dowie
Assoc. FitLife Director
tdowie@ucsd.edu
Jonna Haupu
WorkStrong Coordinator
jhaupu@ucsd.edu
Irma Jimenez
FitLife Occupational Coordinator
iljimenez@ucsd.edu
Lauren Labagh
FitLife Fitness Coordinator
llabagh@ucsd.edu

Informal Recreation

Jeff Milton
Weight Room Director
jmilton@ucsd.edu
John Gaines
Equipment Maintenance Manager
jgaines@ucsd.edu
Joel Goetzinger
Equipment Room Manager
jgoetzinger@ucsd.edu

Intramural Sports

Matt Adams
Supervisor of Intramural Sports       
Allison Lane
Asst. Director of Intramural Sports
allane@ucsd.edu

Masters Sports Programs

Ron "Sickie" Marcikic
Masters Director/Swimming Head Coach
sickie@ucsd.edu
Terry Martin
Running/Racing and Triathlon Head Coach
tpmartin@ucsd.edu

Mission Bay Aquatic Center

General (858) 488-1000
Kevin Straw
Mission Bay Aquatic Center Director
MBACdirector@ucsd.edu
Kevin Waldick
MBAC Assistant Director
MBACprograms@ucsd.edu
Justin Baar
MBAC Instructional Supervisor
MBACinstruction@ucsd.edu

Operations

Eric Green
Computer Systems
ebgreen@ucsd.edu
Jan Stamm
Marketing Director
jstamm@ucsd.edu

Outback Adventures

Tom Rottler
Director of Outback Adventures
trottler@ucsd.edu
Simon Teale
Outdoor Leadership Coordinator
steale@ucsd.edu
Tom Rottler
Challenge Course and Climbing Center Coordinator
trottler@ucsd.edu
Isaac Brandl
Surf Shop and Rental Manager
ibrandl@ucsd.edu

Rec Classes

Judy White
Director of Rec Classes
jcwhite@ucsd.edu
Laurel Dean
Associate Director of Rec Classes
ldean@ucsd.edu
Clayton Claiborn
Aquatics/ Surf Director
cclaiborn@ucsd.edu

 

Katie Shaw
Gymnastics/Dance Director
rclasses@ucsd.edu
Trish Dorman
Camps/Workshops Director
pdorman@ucsd.edu
Alfonso Gomez
Martial Arts Director
aegomez@ucsd.edu


 

Sales/Customer Service

Jasper Giammarinaro
Sales/Customer Service Manager
jasper@ucsd.edu
An Le
Sales
anle@ucsd.edu

Sports & Recreation Clubs

Elisabeth Henry
Director of Sports Clubs
eshenry@ucsd.edu
Noah Kramer
Assc. Director of Sports Clubs
nkramer@ucsd.edu
Carolyn Dart
Sports Clubs Athletic Trainer
cdartt@ucsd.edu
Lauren Briley
Sports Clubs Athletic Trainer
lbriley@ucsd.edu

Recreation Connect

Recreation News

  1. Meet the Beach 2014 Created (Aug 28)

    Freshmen and transfer students get ready for the 7th annual Meet the Beach, Saturday, October 4, 11am-4pm. Count on a fun day in the sun, sand, and surf, featuring: free surf lessons, kayak paddling, chair massage, the world famous surfing dogs, music, free lunch, and lots of giveaways. See our facebook page for more info.

  2. Wilderness Orientation Updated (Jun 30)

    Wilderness Orientation is Recreation's outdoor orientation designed just for incoming students. WO provides a wilderness adventure with experienced Ouback leaders that is both fun and promotes growth by encouraging students to face challenges, create lasting friendships and make a positive transition to UCSD.  

     

    We offer 5, 6 and 9 day trips in August and September. Trips this year include: Sea Kayak Baja California, Catalina Island Adventure, Baja Surf Safari, Black Canyon Canoe, Tall Ship Sailing, Sierra Nevada Backpack, Chocolate Mountains Canoe, and Yosemite & Sequoia National Park Service Adventure. 

     

    Click here for pricing and registration or call 858.534.3534

  3. Outback Climbing Center Created (May 23)

    Open to students, staff, faculty and community for drop-in climbing, membership and private rentals. Click here for more info!

  4. Odyssey Ropes Course Updated (May 23)

    Our new Odyssey Ropes Course offers the chance to problem solve and overcome obstacles as a team - 40 feet above the ground! Click here for more info!

Emergency Preparedness      Disability Resources      Diversity Matters


UC San Diego, 9500 Gilman Dr., La Jolla, CA 92093
Copyright ©2008 Regents of the University of California . All rights reserved. | Terms & Conditions
Search
Employment
Maps
Contact



Small UCSD Logo